Matt Kenseth wins Daytona 500

1:03 AM, Feb 28, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Daytona Beach, FL-- Matt Kenseth has won the Daytona 500, at 12:56am Tuesday.

It was Kenseth's second Daytona 500 victory.  He edged Dale Earnhardt Jr, followed by Greg Biffle, Denny Hamlin, and Jeff Burton.

The race featured a wild wreck on Lap 2, that knocked out Jimmie Johnson, Kurt Busch, and Danica Patrick, who later returned.

The race was also red-flagged for over 2 hours, when Juan Pablo Montoya collided with a safety truck, that was on the track for a yellow caution.  The jet fuel on board the truck caught fire, and forced a halt to the race.


10 News

Most Watched Videos